ad_exia: (Third)
[personal profile] ad_exia
So! Back from Orlando. It's too late to go into school now, so I think I'll take today (mostly, gonna throw together some plotsandstuff after this and say I did work) off and go in tomorrow like it's not a holiday. ^^; Plus, tomorrow's the Mars Open House at CTO, since Mars will be at its closes for the next 13 years or so, and I'm supposed to help with that in the evening-ish for a bit.

Let's see... Going backwards, Orlando was awesome! I was down there visiting Jennie, since she's there for a few days at a convention for a group she's in. So I went down last night and we went out to dinner (Uno's! Because we couldn't find an Outback ;_; and hey, why not?) where I devoured 98% of a BBQ chicken flatbread pizza in one sitting. XD;; (And brought the rest back to devour later.) The hotel she's at is really nice - one of Sea World's resorts, and there was this very large fishpond with even larger koi. o.O (They must have been eating C Food. <3) We watched the fish for a while, then went upstairs to hang out before sleeping! Yay.

Today we went shopping in the morning - Starbucks (OMG THE CHRISTMAS STUFF IS OUT ALREADY?!), Downtown Disney, and Ron Jon's. Plus there was a FUDDRUCKCERS so of course we got fries (with cheese!) there. Jennie had to be back for a meeting, though, so I dropped her off and headed home. ^^; And here I am!

Also! Jennie got me

a

freeze-dried vacuum-packed

TeniPuri pillow!! <3

(Sashi approves - she's already sleeping on it. XD)

Um... other news of any importance... Yuuta (my car) needs a bath. -_-; But at least the window is fixed! The passenger-side window decided to die on me, but luckily the dealership got me in Tuesday morning hella early, for me at least, but hey, it's amazing what you can get done when you get up! Yes, I know I should know this, all of you that get up at 5 and 6am, and I suck. Um... finished reading Howl's Moving Castle, quite a good book! The movie certainly was a very decent adaptation, given the story. And! I got a postcard from Destra (and Alex). <3

... Was that paragraph up there random enough for you? ^^;;

Okay. Time to go generate some Main Sequence plots from the ZAMS code before AniClub tonight. And maybe read my flist. Because I haven't really done more than skim it. ^^; But maybe I'll just do that when I get back.

... Oh God. More Mai-HiME.

::runs!::

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:26 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios