ad_exia: (Default)
[personal profile] ad_exia
I don't really have too much to update; I suppose that's what happens when all I do is sleep and hang around with Jen. ^^; Not a bad thing, really, but I should... do things, I guess. I have some projects to work on, and some errandy things to get done, and some other stuff to do, so I've decided that I'm going to get them DONE or STARTED or at least SOMETHING in the next few days. I won't make a list or anything here, but I will make a paper one and get the heck on it.

Let's see... in other news, I found more happy Prince of Tennis MP3s. And I just got a TON sent to my Streamload account. o.O Including the musical. I really can't explain why the heck all these random songs sung by tennis-playing animated Japanese boys make me so happy, but they sure do. All this ASIDE from Minagawa Junko's to-die-for voice. We watched the chibi-bowling episode (not chibi bowling, as great as that would have been, but it went chibi ep - bowling - chibi ep), so that was fun. I love how there are entire episodes in which EVERYONE has been chibi-ified. Little tennis players running around are just so great.

As for books... haven't picked up Tales from Earthsea up again, but I have read a few vols. of manga. I read Hana Kimi 2 and RahXephon 2... wow, obviously I haven't seen the end of the anime, but if Ayato's life really sucks as much as they made it out to in the manga... poor thing. ;_; I want to read more Earthsea, but as I may have said, I haven't had much time to read and sometimes reading LeGuin is a bit exhausting so I've been going through manga instead. I have some more Lackey books that need to get read as well, though, so I hope to be reading real books again very soon.

Um... I think I'm going to go try to sleep. Or maybe read, or something. ::shrug::

Date: 2004-07-16 06:08 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] cosmorific.livejournal.com
*squees at thought of chibi bowling*

Date: 2004-07-17 03:58 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ad-exia.livejournal.com
Aww... you know, if you're interested, I can tell you the episode numbers of the chibi eps and you can get them from the office and watch them. Even if you don't know too much about the show, they're still hilarious.

Date: 2004-07-17 09:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] cosmorific.livejournal.com
That would be most excellent of you. Especially since I now have a key! *snoopy dance*

Date: 2004-07-16 08:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zhangosqu.livejournal.com
Ayato doesn't really have a very happy existence... even less happy after watching the Pluritas Concerto movie for RahXephon. You feel so bad for him ;_;

Oh, and is Earthsea good? Apparently Sci-Fi channel is making a mini series of it... I still need to read LeGuin's "Left Hand of Darkness" which has been recommended to me by many... but I've been to busy to read.

Date: 2004-07-17 04:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ad-exia.livejournal.com
Huh... which is the Pluritas Concerto movie? I have *a* movie... I should see if it's that one. Ack, I *do* feel so bad for Ayato...

The Earthsea books are excellent. Her writing style is a bit... verbose and can be a little tiring to read, but I still really enjoyed them. I actually liked the second and third books better than the first, but I think I'm the exception to the rule. In any case, I do recommend reading them. And I'm going to have to look into this miniseries thing.... sounds cool!

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 02:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios