::shrug::

Jun. 18th, 2004 11:45 pm
ad_exia: (Default)
[personal profile] ad_exia
Hm... got nothing better to do, anyway. Might as well update. Here's what's been going on in my oh-so-boring life:

Jen stopped by on her way back from Dreamcon (well, okay, so this part wasn't boring) and hung out for a few days and drove me places. She applied for some jobs, but as I don't think she's too taken with the town, I imagine she's really looking more to stay in Sarasota. But at least putting in apps made her parents feel better, ne? She left... Thursday I think (geez, I don't even know what day it is anymore o.o) and I went back to sleeping all day and watching insane amounts of Juuni Kokki. A few days ago I was on 11. Now I just finished 28. And hey, I noticed back there that if I was a boy I'd be named Taiki. Aww, can I be a kirin? I'm all about never aging and getting to choose the emperor, provided I don't get struck with shitsoudou. Taiki is teh cute. Though it's really all about Enki - he is THE COOLEST KIRIN ever to have existed. >//>; I want to cosplay him *so* badly.

Next cosplay plans, then, for after Metro (for which I'm not making anything new) are probably for AFO if I go and are as follows:

Tao Ren (Shaman King)
Joshua Christopher (Chrno Crusade)
Anita King (ROD The TV)
Enki (Juuni Kokki)

Now to see if I have the money to do any of them. -_-; And darnit, is it just me or does Ren's thing have a cutout in the back so you can see the yin-yang tattoo? o.O;;

Right. So I slept until 3 today - I think it was because I didn't fall asleep until well after 5am even though I was in bed by 3am-ish. But I did still run some errands: got DVD-Rs and some more food and checked my bank balances and all. It was kinda hot out (90s, maybe?) but still not too bad even though I rode my bike everywhere. It's really nice to be able to do that; I like how everything is pretty bike-accessible and most places have bike racks no matter where you go.

Now to figure out how I'm going to put the hutch on my desk all by myself. Whee. Oh, but hey, they put a new net in our tennis court, so maybe Ryoma-kun will at least be happy. Erm... less pissy, at least.

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 02:54 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios