ad_exia: (Default)
[personal profile] ad_exia
Well, despite the fact that I have been mostly MIA for at least a week, there really hasn't been much going on. I've been working. And working some more. And working, until it's 3:30AM and time to go to bed, and then I get up for class and do it all over again. -_-;; BUT!

The thesis is IN! XD Now I just have to defend it on Tuesday... @.@;; And finish that Russia project due Monday, and get that ten-page paper done for Jack for Wednesday... Yeah, and then at least the MIT-related hectic-ness will end. I *think*. I'm afraid to say for sure. ^^;;

To at least recount recent events, AniClub last night was good. Remind me to download ROD The TV and share. It's awesome. XD Must... be... Anita. ^^ And... OMG, Midori no Hibi is... actually pretty darn amusing. o.O It's like... take a younger, shoujo-ier version of GTO himself and give him a girl for his right hand. It's SO strange. But yet so amusing. I don't know that I'll actually watch any more of it, because really, it's just STRANGE. (Leave it to the Japanese to come up with a story about a guy with a TINY GIRL instead of his RIGHT HAND.) But it was kinda cute. When it wasn't ecchi or had naked girls.

And yeah. One of these days I may buy the last Jing DVD, just because I'd forgotten how good the ZaZa arc is and how absitively much Jing ROCKS. XD Speaking of, I downloaded the third OVA ep, gotta watch that sometime. But today was spent watching 52-3 of PoT because I MISS IT! They were cute. ^^ Except for the parts about Tezuka, because he is TEH BORING. -_-; Geez.

Uhm... so yeah. Later I'm going off to the kitty store with Lisa, I think, and also Dorothy's to look for an Ed (CB) wig. (Uh... we need to differentiate between Lisas here. There's rowing Lisa, and... YGO Lisa. There. ^^ I'm going with YGO Lisa today.) Then I think I'm going to Andy's (postdoc Andy, not grad student Andy, geez I know too many people with the same names) party/dinner thing, since April and Shannon offered me a ride. I don't think we're staying really long, which may be good because I have a LOT of stuff to get done. @.@

Tomorrow I've been convinced to stand up and talk about Anime Club for a Green Hall brunch (being as my roomie is the person organizing it... >>), which should be kind of fun. I'm... not really sure what to talk about, or what "visuals" to bring (Heh, "here's Prince of Tennis, isn't it great?!"), but I suppose we'll figure something out. And then my group probably needs to meet about our Russia paper/presentation, and then it's our last D&D game. ;_; Which means I gotta finish my "dream" quickly (shouldn't be too hard, they just have to "battle" the "bad guy" who really isn't all that badass) and then Andy gets to take over again.

Whoo. I am tired.

Date: 2004-05-08 11:26 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] doctorskuld.livejournal.com
There's one more Lisa you forgot about. ^_~

Date: 2004-05-08 11:52 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ad-exia.livejournal.com
Well, you're just Skuld-chan. ::huggles:: I don't think I ever call you Lisa... Unless... I'm at work or something. ^^;; It just feels strange. You're Skuld! XD

Or Sasuke. ::gives Sasuke a snuggle from her Naruto::

Date: 2004-05-08 01:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] doctorskuld.livejournal.com
Awww! ^_^ *huggles her Naruto back*
Yeah, it's weird calling you Alison at work too. ^_^;; *sweatdrops*

Oh, and when're you leaving for ACen again? Wed. right?

Date: 2004-05-08 01:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ad-exia.livejournal.com
Actually, I switched it, so I'm leaving early Thursday morning. I think we're gonna drive up there on Thursday for a photo shoot for Jennie and to pick up our passes early, then come home again and leave on Friday morning. @.@;;

Date: 2004-05-08 01:53 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] doctorskuld.livejournal.com
Oh, okay. ^^;; I'm leaving here on Thursday evening (6:15pm or something?) so it looks like we'll miss each other. You'll have your phone right, so we can meet up and hang out on Friday and whatnot. ^_^ Roni wants to see you and Jennie again. :3

Are you guys just staying at your house for the con?

Date: 2004-05-08 08:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ad-exia.livejournal.com
Jennie got us a hotel room so we will be staying at the hotel, actually.

Yes, I'll have my phone, so you can call me if need be. I can also get you Jennie's number (I'd email that to you) so that you can call her, 'cause she's not roaming. ^^;;

Date: 2004-05-08 07:53 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] silvergirl354.livejournal.com
When do I get to see you??????
I'm cooler than anime!

Date: 2004-05-08 08:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ad-exia.livejournal.com
Yes, yes of course you are!

Um. This week is still really, really bad. When will you be in town until? I'm assuming you'll be around/available until graduation at least, right? I'm going home at the end of the week, but I'll be back the 22nd and I CAN hang out with you then, no question.

If you won't be around then, just let me know, and I can probably scrounge up some time for you at the beginning of this week, I might just be a little harried. No time for running, I don't think, but I'll let you know if that changes pronto!

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 05:14 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios