ad_exia: (Default)
[personal profile] ad_exia
Um! So hi. ^^; This is me updating because I actually have nothing else to do at the moment. Because it's hard to find things to do when you can't use half of your apartment. ^^; Slept in, went to the bookstore and got PoT 13 - they're out up to 14, actually! Damn, why did my coupon only give me 30% on one book? I guess I'll just have to print out more and go back. XD; But 13 has Dan~! Actually, there are like two pages where, taken very out of context, you can extract the RyoDan. Or maybe that's just me. ::dead:: But! ZOMG, the cover is not Ryoma. It's Kaidoh. Well then! I also had a coupon for a free coffee, so I got a mocha and sat down and read some X-men comics. ^^ Dude, I think they killed Sam's little brother! D: This is very not cool. It was crazy. AND Sam has, like, a totally new outfit. I'm not sure if I like it or not. He does have nifty red goggles, though. However, he needs to shave a little closer~ Remember boys: just because you're immortal doesn't mean you can scrimp on the shaving!

Spent this evening watching X-men, because, um, I'd been planning on watching just the first half of the first movie, but ended up watching the whole thing. ^^; And realized that seriously, every single time Wolvie does the claw thing, it must hurt. Yes, I'm slow on the uptake. Now it's for research, though! Poor thing. D: And actually, I went with Justin, Scott, and our Spanish exchange student (I think his name is Tanio, but I'm sure I've murdered it...) to see X3 (second time for me and Scott) the other day... Thursday I think. And Wednesday I saw Mirror Mask at Curtis's; it was pretty cool. Not at all what I was expecting, but quite good nonetheless. Weeeeird designs, but that's what happens when you leave Dave McKean in charge of things. ^^;

Oh, but! My major accomplishment for the week. Why yes, that is Ryoma in the background~ Not quite done yet - Vicki sent me some more edits this afternoon, but it's the semi-final copy. ^_^

Been working on that "pick songs that remind you of your muses" meme, but Kaidoh is being difficult. D: Downto2 Ryo was difficult too, but I finally managed to pick two that seem to kindofmaybe work. XP Ryo was easy, and, um, I have no clue for Ayato, 525 Ryoma, or Guardians Dan, but he's about two days old so, um. :D;; No wonder, huh? I'll try to have that up soon, though I'm sure it's not like anyone's exactly waiting with bated breath or anything. ^^;

That's probably it for now; didn't do too much this week, since my place is still a bit of a disaster area. Definitely gotta talk to the office more about that on Monday. No, do not give me funny looks when I indicate that maybe the outlets aren't safe because there was water pouring out of them on Tuesday. You don't need a college degree to know that. >>; So, yeah. That'll be fun. Anyway! Gotta remember to call my dad and my grandpa tomorrow, too~ ::makes a note!:: And wow, how is it 1 already? Guess that's what happens when I majorly sleep in. ^^;

Okay, really, that's it for now! :D;

I still think it should be Lars. |D;;

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 07:39 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios