ad_exia: (Ryoma)
[personal profile] ad_exia
<td bgcolor="#000000">Username</td><td bgcolor="#DDDDAA"></td><td bgcolor="#000000">Age</td><td bgcolor="#DDDDAA"></td><td bgcolor="#000000">Favorite Color</td><td bgcolor="#DDDDAA"></td><td bgcolor="#000000">Byproduct of </td><td bgcolor="#DDDDAA">Leon x Cloud </td>
Squaresoft Byproduct by Rookafella
Created with quill18's MemeGen!


Well. I have no problems with that! XD

So... just a random update, I guess. Spent most of Monday working on our Geosystems lab, as well as running all over the place trying to drop Astrodynamics and pick up another class that was NOT all math. I had first planned to take Science Journalism, but it was full (gr!) so I am now just taking Special Problems in Planetary Science with Rick, meaning it's not *really* a class but more like research in preparation for my thesis. So I DON'T have to take Astrodynamics, which is a massive load off my shoulders, and makes me a happier girl. ^^

Had my first office hour for 12.421 yesterday morning; someone came in for help, and I *think* I didn't overly confuse her, although I don't think I appeared overly helpful either. ><;; We'll see... it's mainly just a matter of remembering how I did my psets last year. I hope. O.O;; Rick made a bunch of posters advertising my office hours, and I was thinking, "No! Don't do that! Then I have to look smart!" Ah well, I am getting the other half of my tuition for this... Speaking of, I've got to pick up the psets to grade. *I'm* grading psets. Oh dear Lord.

And THEN I must have gone and ticked SOMEONE off, because I went running yesterday and when I started, it wasn't raining. In fact, it had just *stopped*. But THEN I got across the bridge... and it started POURING. Sheets of water falling from the sky and assaulting me for the entirety of my run... until I hit the BU Boathouse, 5 minutes from home. THEN it stopped. And I think it fried my mp3 player, because it died and won't work. I am *so* sad. It's not my fault! Wah! It's not like I could take it off and shove it in a pocket, because I literally had to wring my clothes out *three* times before hanging them up to dry because they were dripping all over the place. Why me?

Watched two eps of FMP2 last night, because I thought I'd lost my PoT eps 23-24, and dude, FMP2 is HILARIOUS. There was a beach episode (ooh, Sousuke in swim trunks!) in which I swear Quatre showed up, and then one where Sousuke was trying to commune with nature, and then one where he dressed up as a theme park animal and yelled "Fumouffu!" a lot... Guess that's where the name comes from... Anyways, total and utter hilarity. And then I found my PoT episodes, so I watched 23, which was similarly as funny, especially because it involved Inui's magical "vegetable juice." Oh, those poor tennis players. Even Kaidoh didn't make it to the locker room, and Oishi just kind of fell over, and my poor Ryoma looked pretty sick. ^^;; Although he pulled a nifty acrobatic shot that was pretty nice. And then he hit Kikamaru in the head with the ball. It was sweet. XD

Um... yes, and that's about it. Career fair tomorrow, I don't necessarily want to go, but I feel I should. Argh. And a Data & Models pset that needs to get done. ::Sighs:: BUT.

Happy Birthday Jennie!!

^^

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 07:51 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios