(no subject)
Sep. 15th, 2003 09:15 amI think the only way I could have slept worse last night is if I didn't go to sleep at all. O.o I don't understand. Firstly, I couldn't fall asleep last night, and then I kept on waking up and waking up and waking up and I don't think I *ever* fell asleep long enough to have any dreams, which means that I most certainly feel like I didn't sleep. And then I woke up at 7 and couldn't fall asleep again (which was mostly okay, because I had to get up at 7:30) but it's weirding me out. I mean, that's the second day in a row that I haven't been able to sleep as long as I was supposed to. My waking up *early* on a *weekend* was weird enough. There *has* to be something wrong with me when *I* can't sleep in.
Plus, I just feel like crap in general. :P Dunno if it's 'cause I haven't eaten particularly well lately or something. Blah. And my knees hurt, so it's probably good that it hasn't been good running weather for the past two days. But it *is* VERY humid so that means I hate my hair. Want to cut it all off. Well, I want to cut it all off whether it's humid or not, really. I figure I'll wait until after April's wedding, and if I still want to cut it all off then maybe I'll do it then. You know, by the time it gets this long, I can never remember whether I liked it really short or not. Would anyone object to me looking like Hikaru again?
And then there's the problem of my inherent laziness. I *still* don't feel like doing anything - by which I mean *anything*, which generally encompasses things I like to do as well as things I don't like to do. I mean, why else haven't I gotten around to watching Naruto or D.N. Angel or anything? No, the answer is not *completely* Prince of Tennis. Yes, I've been watching PoT and nothing else, but I haven't been watching a whole lot of PoT either. I've been doing a whole lot of nothing, and I still feel like doing nothing, and yeah, not much else gets done that way.
I'd say I was depressed, only there's no cause, so I s'pose that's not it. ^^;; Blah. Enough whining.
Okay. Back to your regularly scheduled fangirling:
Wah! I did finally get around to watching two more eps of PoT, and they were good! Well, except for poor Ryoma-kun bleeding all over the place. ^^;; Poor boy. But then he got an eyepatch and looked like a pirate...
Oh! And my roommate showed up yesterday. No more "single" for me. :P I still haven't gotten too much of a chance to talk to her, but we will have to get a cable and internet splitter (those being two different devices) since there's only one jack for each in the room. Stupid MIT, why is there only one active internet jack in a double? What's up with that? O.o I don't have the money to buy a router!
Roommate (her name is Umul, I *think* that's spelled right, there may be 2 u's in the middle of her name) does unfortunately appear to go to bed early, like before midnight, which means I'm either going to have to start watching Inu Yasha in the kitchen or with headphones. Actually, that may get interesting in general, because the only reason I was attempting to go to bed that early last night was because I had to get up so early today. I wasn't tired, and generally don't *get* tired before 1 or 2am.
Um. Yes. That's it. I'm tired. Blah.