ad_exia: (Ryoma)
[personal profile] ad_exia
Well! Lots more happened yesterday than I had planned, but that was okay because at least it was fun stuff. ^^ Went out and got Jennie's bday present; on the way home I stopped into Goodwill to see if they had any tennis racket cases, and lo and behold, they did! They even had one that looked a lot like Ryoma's and just happened to be "Prince" brand. So of course I got it, and now finally own a case for my happy tennis racket, for $3! Yeah Goodwill.

Stopped by Lisa's to drop off her shorts and the ball of yarn that I'd concocted for her, and she gave me more yummy bread and went to Star with me. I managed to drop my stuff off at home before the miteiru! mailing party, and then I went to that. We watched "Nescaflowne" (fandub, rather interesting and pretty darned funny!) and obviously processed the newsletters for mailing, and then decided that we all wanted to go see Millennium Actress, so we did! Our group consisted of myself, Steph, Andy, Graham, Liang, Leah, and Adam. Since we only had seven people, we decided Club could pay for it, whee. ^^ AND they gave us nifty posters! The movie itself was definitely good, and I *loved* the music. We're going to review it for the newsletter so I won't write too much here, but I did like it. ^^

Walked back home, but then decided to hang out with Adam and Leah until 10, when I wanted to go see X2 at LSC. So we went to Tosci's and sat and talked, then walked back to campus so I could go see my movie. Yay for X-Men. ^^ Then I came home and went to bed, but "miraculously" woke up this morning at about 11 and couldn't go back to sleep! Ah! So here I am, updating before work, because I'm *never* up this early on a Sunday! O.o

In other news, Steph's got me signed up for a D&D game she and Andy are starting, which sounds pretty cool. I'm willing to play if it's with people I know (which it is) and they're willing to lead me through *how* to play (which they are - Steph's never played before either). They need a cleric and something else yet, and I'm actually of half a mind to play the cleric if only because Karal is so darned cool. ^^;; We'll see. More updates as we get going on that!

Okay, time to go. Gotta play with compu stuff before work. Ja ne!

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 07:51 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios