ad_exia: (Ryoma)
[personal profile] ad_exia
It's on... erm, well, today! This morning! Something! 10am here, I thought it was 11 but now it looks like it's 10. Ah well. WATCH IT! ^^;

Went to the first *actual* Geosystems class today - the professor showed up, what a concept! Learned about planetary atmospheres, stuff I already knew, which was kind of cool! Mostly just energy flux and balance, etc. Studied quantum with April, actually did *a* problem! Whee. Then I came home while April went to the Z Center, and we both headed out a bit after that to go to the mall. *Found* Ryoma's wristband, at least, the right color. I've just got to paint the white lines on it. Also found a white kids' polo shirt at Gap kids for $10 so I will work on turning the sleeves of that red. It just might do until I can get a Seigaku shirt, which I still need (or I will explode!). No luck with the Fila hat, but I think I can get that online. Plus I KNOW I have shoes that look almost exactly like Ryoma's, so I can just paint them to make up the rest. I don't like those shoes anyway. ^^;

Also bought makeup *gasp* for April's wedding, 'cause she wanted us to at least have foundation. Perhaps I should scan in the receipt, it's a groundbreaking concept. ><;; Also got my Shoujocon pix developed, so I will scan those in. And I went to Borders to use my happy 10% coupon, and of *course* both .hack//Twilight and Duklyon had come out, had to get both. Not sure if I'll keep buying either, but I'm interested enough in both to get the first volumes and see what happens. I can always sell them if I don't like them, but I think they look pretty neat.

Did pizza stuff for club tonight, so I missed Noir 1-2 (which I've already seen anyway) to take care of that. Lots of new membership stuff to pass off to Liang, plus Paul is apparently still here. Sean stopped by too, so it was good seeing him. With brown hair. ^^ Aww, no more silver hair for Kakashi-sensei. I think I convinced Will to cosplay Kiba though. ::grins::

Last Exile definitely looked more enticing this time around (I'm sure Jen's happy to hear me say that), and so did Wolf's Rain, so maybe I'll get off my lazy butt and watch those one of these days. Even Juuni Kokki was cool, though the chick *doesn't* stand up for herself on her own... yet? BUT Prince of Tennis still has my soul, I gave it to Ryoma-kun, so I'm not sure when I'll be getting it back. ^^;; Rachel has been *awesome* and has been IMing me PoT songs galore: there's one by Horox2's seiyuu, which is... a little better than his SK song. ^^;; And there's a Momo-Ryoma duet, and I *love* Ryoma's voice, so I requested lots and lots of Ryoma. Rising is my favorite song still, though. ^^ But "Between You and Me" is the funniest thing ever, perhaps next to Ometto Samba, which really *does* sound like they're in Hawaiian shirts and a little tipsy and karaoke-ing badly. Hee~

Oh, and more thanks to Rachel for also sending me Yu-Gi-Oh! 78. He really says it: "Jonouchi-kun, daisuki da." Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee~! ^^

Oh, Jen, if you do not already have nifty songs like the karaoke of the LE opening and the 1st and 2nd OSTs, assault me. I do. ^^

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 07:51 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios