ad_exia: (Default)
[personal profile] ad_exia
... If I was a ninja, I could come up with cooler ninja poses. ^^;; Yeah, so I was bored, and it wasn't hot, so I closed the blinds (wouldn't want to freak out the neighbors...) and threw on the Naruto costume to see what it looked like. My head protector is still too big for my head, and I kinda looked like Iruka-sensei trying to cosplay Naruto because my hair's not blond right now, and my pants and jacket don't *quite* match... but OTHERWISE I think I could pass for Naru-chan. ^^;; So yeah... good thing the 16-people group doesn't have to come up with a story about tossing the main character out of the car on the way to the con. Heh. Speaking of which, I should go register...

Yeah, so it's practically IMPOSSIBLE to find pictures of Naruto's shirt. We really should tell Sasuke about this, maybe he could help. ::grins:: But anyway, I kinda know what it looks like in the anime, but if all else fails I can definitely just leave it plain because there are *plenty* of pix where it's plain too. But nifty-looking is well... niftier-looking! But I am going to boil in that costume, stupid boy wearing too many layers. We should tell Sasuke about that too... And *I* actually think I look better with the jacket unzipped, but I guess I'd better consult people and see what they think, 'cause if they really wanted me to wear it zipped or something I have no problems with that. ^^ It's just hotter. Oh, and I actually have to buy make-up... to make whiskers. Actually, I think my sister left some here...

Yeah, so I've totally been in a cosplay mood all day. Haven't done too much about it though, just kinda lounged around most of the day, but I went out for a bit because it was SO nice out. Not hot, like 70s with a breeze, really nice! But I *am* going to pimp out ninja bags like Jennie's pimping out weapons, and I think I might try to make some more scrolls too, 'cause I only have one. I mean, one's prolly enough, but it doesn't look like a Naruto scroll so I might try making a cooler-looking fake one. We'll see. And I have to remember to bring my chopsticks, 'cause duh, I like Ramen! And I've also been scoping out stuff to cosplay Anna with, 'cause that might not be so bad, so we'll see. Too many costumes and not enough days!

BUT! I think Jennie can come! She said she can come, not 100% sure because things can change, but still! She can come! She can come! Yay!

Ano... what else... Started work yesterday, it's not so bad. I mean, I sit at a desk all day and do stuff with books. ^^;; But it's air-conditioned, and they don't seem to care if I wear regular clothes, and I get *paid* and that's always good if you ask me. ^^

And I am tired now. Blah. Prolly gonna go, maybe go to bed, maybe goof off for a bit and then go to bed. ^^;; We'll see.

Oh, and DUDE, I was checking out some GetBackers screencaps... and it's *so* shounen-ai. SO shounen-ai. ^^;;; Maybe I should get off my butt and watch more like I've been meaning to... ::grins again:: But I'm tellin' ya, Ban looks like Sano and it's weeeeird!

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 22nd, 2026 07:16 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios