ad_exia: (Default)
[personal profile] ad_exia
... and destroy my entire entry before I post it. ><;; What did I say...

Just recounting fun and packing and Naruto fanfiction, I think. Because we like Naruto fanfiction. ^^ HARD to find, too! If anyone knows of any good sites, let me know! ::begs::

Yesterday rocked - we went to the aquarium (me, Stacie, Lee, Taylor, and Steve), the Black Rose for lunch, then we went on a Duck Tour! That was great, lots of fun. Lee got pix, happy things. Then we came back, collected other people (Michelle, Chris, Sam) and went to a lecture hall to do such things as order pizza, play Soul Caliber, watch Lyle the Kindly Viking, and play DDR. Yepu, they got me to play DDR. And I liked it. ^^;; Knew I would, just didn't want to make an idiot out of myself in the Student Center in front of badass people who can actually PLAY it. ^^;;

Dude... tomorrow's Friday. Naruto comes out on Friday! YAY!

Okay, sorry. ^^;; Oh, and since I begged, Ed was awesome and pleased the "fangirl contingent" by making a Zel poster for this week's showing. ^^ And the contingent is indeed pleased. ::grins:: I actually like Slayers, didn't really think I would (I guess the animation didn't always grab me, and it looked too silly) but I really do like it. ^^ Even Lina. Even Naga... but for completely different reasons. Heh, Lee was "learning" about anime in the office on Monday (Stacie and Lee and I went to Royal East for dinner before my office hour, GOOD orange chicken!) and that was rather amusing.

Other fun things we've done (according to the WOF - Wheel o' Fun - that's up on the wall):
Spartacus in 10-250
Lunch at Quincy Market
Random late-night conversations in our kitchen
Dinner at Blue Cat
Disney movies

And I'm sure there's more, it just escapes me at the moment. Ah well, that's why we have a calendar on the wall near the WOF and we write down our fun things on it each day. That way we're accountable for them. ^^

In other news... still looking for a job out here over the summer. And I'm going to talk to Dale Morgan again tomorrow (head of the Geophysics program) to ask if I'm IN and can thus go do things like extending loans and getting housing. So I'll know for *sure* tomorrow (I really, really hope...). But he seemed to say last time that I could get in no problem, so that's most definitely good.

Also planning on being in April's wedding now; she needs another bridesmaid so I'm in. Ah well, can't be all bad, right? ^^;; But poor Amanda gets me all inexperienced. Speaking of, I should call her and talk to her one of these days... ^^;; I've been such a delinquent, it's bad.

And I've got to pack. Should go do more of that. Yay. More later!

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 01:15 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios