adufoadinaifad Okay. Pacific. SERIOUSLY. Vera? VERA? No no no, Leckie is supposed to GO BACK TO AUSTRALIA AND SWEEP STELLA OFF HER FEET, DAMMIT. :x Don't do this to me. Has Vera even written him a single letter?
Of course, I feel the need to point out the following: neither Vera nor Stella actually existed, per se, based on what I know from Leckie's book. So if you're going to give him a girl in the end, please give him the right girl. D: And we all know that by right I mean Stella. The one with character development. And more than two minutes of screentime in which she acts surprised that Leckie wants to write her letters. Maybe they'll suddenly develop Vera and all will be (not really) forgiven. Or, in my head, she tells him she got married while he was gone and he still goes off to Australia to marry Stella. BECAUSE. STELLAAAA~
If it does not work out this way, I'm writing fic. D<
Also. I accidentally stumbled (no, really, I did!) upon the Pacific kink comm on LJ. And I'm sorry, it's vulgar, but. It has the best banner for a kink comm I have ever seen. |D; I know no one will get it if they haven't seen the show, but it made me sporfle so hard. I mean, it's canon. XD NSFW? Kinda?