ad_exia: (TSS: Surprise! Zak comin' in for the kil)
[personal profile] ad_exia


Saturday I woke up at a pretty reasonable hour (10:45!) and proceeded to spend the next four hours cleaning out my storage closet. XD There is a lot of stuff in there! I put in another set of shelves that I'd just had sitting in my sewing room and cleaned out all the millions of plastic bags (now I need to find somewhere to recycle them...) and organized as best I could. It looks much better in there now, and I have a box of stuff to take to Goodwill. (I need to stop there anyway sometime soon and get a shirt and shorts for Penny so I hopefully don't have to make them.) I also need to figure out if anywhere around here recycles electronics because I have a scanner and a computer that need to go away (as soon as I yank the DVD drive out of the computer...).

Anyway, after the cleaning was done, I collapsed onto the couch and ate lunch and watched the Suite Life on Deck special, since it was on at the same time as Clone Wars on Friday so I had to watch one and tape the other. XD; Around the time that was done Scott called about dinner, since Tiffany is in town, yay! Scott, Tiffany, Nathan, and I met at Momoyaki for dinner (mm, katsu chicken and curry) and tried to figure out what movie we wanted to go see. It came down to a tie between Toy Story 1 & 2 in 3D or Zombieland (XD) and finally we flipped for it and it was decided we'd see the Toy Story movies, since if we were going to pay full price for a movie we might as well go see 3 hours of movies as opposed to an hour and twenty minutes of movies. But the double-feature didn't start until 11 and it was around 8, so we sat and talked about high school and college chemistry class disasters for a while before we retired to Nathan's for some Venture Bros before we headed off to the theater. I've seen Toy Story a million times but none of them recently, and I've only seen Toy Story 2 maybe twice; they were as usual very enjoyable, nifty in 3D, and fun was had by all. Even if we didn't get out of the theater until almost 2. XD

Today I got up around... noon-ish and then Diana came over (yay!) and we caught up on Merlin and watched episode 4 of Being Human, which I may not fangirl a whole lot but I think it's a really fantastic and amazing show. Afterwards I did my 4.5 mile run (less than an hour, woo!) and then I figured I'd actually sit down and watch Brother Bear since I taped it off Disney Channel a long time ago and never saw it. It was actually pretty enjoyable, I thought? (I know, I know, I rarely hate anything, but still!) Not the best Disney movie in the world, sure, but not the worst and it was cute and touching and I enjoyed it. Plus the landscapes were awesome, and so was the score.

Aaaand now here I am, and I will probably putz around for another few hours before I go to bed. Maybe I'll call Jen. I haven't talked to her in a while. D:



Wow. I really need to organize my Disney music. XD It's in at least four different folders. Uh, yeah. [/random]

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 02:46 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios