Mitchel Musso~ :D
Sep. 21st, 2009 01:28 am
So! Today was St. Pete and the Mitchel Musso concert~ I drove down in the early afternoon to meet up with
It was a really small venue; read: I was really freaking close to Mitchel Musso. XD I mean, okay, I was not part of the (small) crowd up at the stage, but I was comfortably behind them where I could see and I was still maybe only ten or fifteen feet away. So rock!
But to start at the beginning, the first opening act was unimpressive, but the second was some


Next up was KSM; I'd heard one of their songs but no more than that. I hadn't realized they were an all-girl band, and they were so energetic and cool and apparently their album comes out Tuesday and there may also need to be some aquisition there. XD;

And then came Mitchel Musso! He opened with Let's Make This Last 4Ever, which was absolutely perfect and I could not imagine him opening with anything else so I was automatically really excited~ I think he went right into The In Crowd as well, so he clearly got everyone's attention right off the bat. He's just as good live as on his album, and he was so energetic and nice and he played most of the stuff off his album, the entirety of which I like so there was no way I couldn't have enjoyed it~
Also, I did get Mitchel water all over me, as he emptied something like four of his half-finished waterbottles on the audience. XD; I suppose this is better than Jonas foam? ::dies:: Alas, I was not one of the recipients of the CDs, t-shirts, or sweaty towels (though that last was possibly for the best?).











(There are a couple more slightly blurrier ones here, if anyone wants to look.)
Jimmy Robbins came back onstage for Hey, which was the closer, which was pretty cool~ (But of course I'd put the camera away by then.) I hung around a bit after since there was a meet and greet with Jimmy Robbins and KSM, but apparently Mitchel had come out before the show or something so I never did get to tell him I was probably his only astrophysicist fan. XD; Ah well~ All in all I really had fun, especially with the venue being so intimate. I even listened to the whole album on the way back all over again. Yay, Disney Channel? XD;
Tomorrow is work (woo) and Heroes (woo for real!) and I think Tuesday might be G.I. Joe because I haven't seen it yet and clearly that needs correcting.