ad_exia: (Third)
[personal profile] ad_exia
Whereby V should mean Violence! I so need to watch some shounen anime later, 'cause club was SO shoujo last night. o.o I guess with good reason, but still...

First, a big hug goes out to Leah, because she needs and deserves it. ::HUGHUGHUG:: My Sanosuke says he's not at all averse to being borrowed, especially if you have chocolate and/or sake. ^^;

And if anyone is interested in wig-shopping, provided the place is open tomorrow, let me know. ^^

Well, starting yesterday afternoon, went to the mall and had lunch with April (she bought me food for getting into school! Yay!) and got my hair cut, which it desperately needed. Also convinced myself it was okay to buy Kenshin v.2, so I did that too. And got a 10% off coupon! Don't know if this is good or bad, since I'm obviously going to go back to Borders and spend it... I picked up some valentines too, which people will be getting rather belatedly. ^^;

Anyway, came back and moved the rest of my books. Oh man do I have a lot of books. o.o It's crazy. But they're all moved now, yay. All that's left is my *stuff*. Hopefully that won't be too painful, it'll just take a while. Must remember to wear sneakers - I have this propensity for moving while wearing soccer sandals or flipflops, and it hurts.

So, Anime Club: first we watched a random ep. of Mahoromatic II, which was actually pretty good. Then it was Bottle Fairies - OMG the cuteness was overwhelming. It was just *so* cute as to overload the mind. Ack. Then the Fruba chocolate episode, which I've seen two or three times already and has Yuki in it so I can handle it. ^^; I really don't know... I just like Yuki. It's weird. I think I started to gravitate towards Kyo for a while, but... nah. I like Yuki. ^^ Right, so then it was some really short fan-made thing, Magical Chocolate, which was pretty cute.

Intermission = mean/bean buns, melon pan (yum! Go Osaka!), and chocolate. The chocolatiers (from the Laboratory for Chocolate Science, that's it) brought truffles and lollipops and candy and tea and cocoa, all infused with chocolate. It was yummy. Plus Adam brought us all chocolate that he'd made - it's very very yummy. Will last me a while. ^^

Then we watched ROD 1-4 (which I'd already seen) and continued to hate Michelle. Anita and Maggie and Nenene rock, though. Jen, if you want some jazz-like stuff, you could probably use the opening to the TV series. ^_^ Then it was Kimi ga Nozomu Eien, which is... O.O It's kind of like HanaDan, where you can't stop watching, but it's so soap opera-y and there was sex and Steph ran away from it (I just hid) and missed the only blood in the entire thing. ^^;; Leah and I kept willing random things to blow up just so our minds could handle it. It's basically a lot like Saikano, but without the end of the world (read: more boring because nothing blows up). I mean, I have no issues with watching the rest of it, even if it goes against my stupid loyalty principles (which don't make any sense but I stick by them anyway). I guess a lot of the characters started out likeable, and then suddenly got less so. But then, I'm weird. It has pretty music tho'.

Right. Roomie was up long before 11am and on the phone, but oh well. She also decided to get off the phone and in the bathroom less than a minute before I got up, and proceeded to be in the bathroom for almost half an hour, and I was almost late to work 'cause I needed to, y'know, brush my teeth and put in my contacts. She's a nice person, really, but we are *so* not on the same schedule. Gonna hopefully finish moving today. I feel bad leaving, but I think I'd be more unhappy staying. Gosh I'm so weird.

Date: 2004-02-14 07:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] cosmorific.livejournal.com
*HUG*

You are the bestest friend a girl could have. Daisuki desu!

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 01:42 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios