ad_exia: (I-Man: Trio - FOR SERIOUS)
[personal profile] ad_exia
Okay, SO. Uh... trying to go in order here, though all I really remember about Friday was that I spent the entirety of Clone wars thinking that Senator Chuchi was gorgeous and wondering if I could cosplay her and have anyone know who I was. XD;;; Hey, at least Star Wars has plenty of short girls for me to cosplay! :D;;; Saturday was the Hoggetowne medieval faire with Tiffany, Scott, Nathan, and Elizabeth~ It was quite fun - not quite as big as the one in Bristol, I don't think, but pretty much the same idea. It was actually a bit chilly, which was nice for walking around; we got food and shopped a bit and watched a bunch of knights beat the crap out of each other on GIANT horses. All in all, quite good fun! ;D

The only downside was, we had to park two or three miles away and take bus in, but the buses took FOREVER when we were just trying to get there in the first place (as in, it took us an hour to get on the bus to get to the faire, because they only had three) and so when we left, we all decided to be SMRT and walk back to our cars. XDDD We weren't the only people, but man, that was a hike! On the plus side, I got plenty of exercise and it took us about an hour still, which was how long it would've taken us to even get on a bus, most likely, so we felt justified. But it was quite hilarious because by the time we got to the parking lot (which was really just a big field in the middle of nowhere; we had to walk around the Gainesville Airport just to get there) it was completely dark and there was this fog setting in and I swear, it looked like we were hiking through a zombie movie. Especially the part where Scott goes, "Hey, I think this path through the pitch black woods is a shortcut, let's take it!" XDDD We spent most of the second half of the walk discussing how we were going to beat any (hopefully slow) zombies we might encounter in the woods. And before that there was this little girl in a wagon who, very intentionally, made the "loser" sign at Elizabeth. XD There was much amusement concerning that as well~ But in the end we couldn't blame her, because she was at least getting a ride in a wagon and we were, admittedly, the losers who were walking.

And then today was spent sleeping, for the most part - I mean seriously, I went to bed around 12:30 last night and I tried (really tried!) to get up at 10 today, but I just couldn't wake up and so I didn't get up until about 1pm. I kept having these really weird dreams, one of which involved the Weasley twins (<3) and me wearing Aurora's pink dress for no reason I can really fathom... Aside from the sleeping, I ran some errands and worked on Padme - and for the record, can I just say I hate those seams under her arms? I did them three times, and the third time is as good as it's going to get, though I had to seam rip the corners and I'm just going to do that bit by hand. I'm not entirely 100% happy with the way the shirt is going to look, but I think that's more of a result of the type of fabric I got than anything, and I'm just going to go with it for now. It'll be just fine, for all intents and purposes, but I am not ignoring the fact that I may want to remake it at some point in the future. We'll see how Megacon goes. I also think that the armbands will help quite a bit, so I need to look into getting some material for those soon. I probably should've gone to Home Depot when I was in the area, but I wasn't thinking about it at the time.

That's really about it. Darien keeps getting awesomer and awesomer, but that's just the way these things go, I guess. XD I am going to be really, really sad by the end of the week, probably. I'd watch season 2 on Hulu, but I'd rather watch it on DVD WHEN it comes out because it had BETTER. I have to say, though, I was really impressed by 'Beholder' - usually shows (or actors, whichever) totally botch how to portray someone who's blind, but I-Man did a really, really good job. Mad props to whoever played that girl, and to Vincent Ventresca. Daaamn, he was good at being blind.

And Disney Channel has been playing Phineas and Ferb all day and now I have Love Händel stuck in my head. XD

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:48 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios