ad_exia: (TSS - Drew)
[personal profile] ad_exia
I think I might be the only one in my office today. Scott's out of town, and neither Dan nor Peter are here yet... not that that means too much, I suppose, but still. It's strange, though - I'm actually more productive (maybe? XD) when there's no one else in here, I think. We'll see, though.

It's pretty dead in the department, anyway. I mean, most of the professors are here, because it's finals week, but I haven't seen too many grad students wandering around. And the hall lights are off, for some reason. That might contribute to making it feel more dead than it really is, now that I think about it. XD;;

I think today I am going to work on that Elegance of Science entry, and ignore X-rays as best I can. XD Ah, Multidrizzle, you are like an old friend~ I really need to get on that X-ray analysis, but they are boring and I am unmotivated and I really think I need to start at the beginning and interest myself in them in the first place. So maybe I'll do some background reading or something. I do want to have this stuff done by early January, so maybe I'll also clean up all the data I have (as best I can; at least I figured out how to look for background flares) to at least get the easy stuff done. Then I can bang my head over using celldetect or wavdetect or whatever tomorrow. And in the meantime I can hope that some of the people I emailed to ask about data will get back to me before the year is out. >>;

Wow, okay, that was three whole paragraphs about work. Uh. I don't know that I have anything more exciting to say, though. I went to Borders yesterday and picked up Triple Zero, because I'm about 3/4 of the way through Hard Contact and it's different from the stuff I've read lately, but similar to stuff I used to read in, like, junior high, and I'm enjoying it~ And since Clone Wars doesn't have any new episodes until January 2nd, I'm going to need some Star Wars to get me through December. XD

Then I tried to start printing out pictures for the scrapbook I'm making my grandmother, but my printer decided to be finicky (it's been doing this for a while now, I guess it's good I'm going to steal my mom's old one when I go home). So I guess I'll just scan in the pictures I have, and print them out at home. At least I got maybe 12 printed before I gave up, so that's something to start with.

That's... probably about it? I actually am about halfway through a Pioneer Anomaly post for [livejournal.com profile] true_anoma1y, and 18,000 words or something into my latest Merlin fic. XD And as long as I can resolve it the way I want to without it seeming too pasted on, all will be well~ Though I think Merlin is forgiving Arthur way too easily (but then, it's kind of in Merlin's nature to be forgiving? He's a Good Kid :D;).

Okay, that's probably really it, now. Back to Multidrizzle in an attempt to win money! XD;

EDIT: Okay, the Disney Channel Holiday CD has to be the most amazing thing ever. It makes me like all those Christmas carols that I usually hate. XD; I'm kind of astounded.

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 10:09 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios