ad_exia: (:D)
[personal profile] ad_exia
So yesterday I got home from work, ate dinner and watched Enterprise, and fell asleep. >>; It was weird, because I kept having dreams that I woke up, but weird stuff was always going on in my apartment. One time my blinds had been... tampered with, somehow, and another time there was a leak in my kitchen ceiling. :x But every time everything else was just as I'd left it when I went to sleep, so of course I thought I was awake. XD; Guh, so weird. Also, it was almost always 3am in my dream when I woke up, but when I woke up for real it was only about 11:30pm. So I kind of putzed around on the computer for a while and went to bed again. ^^; I guess I must've really needed sleep. (Well, or that's just normal for me, I like sleep. XD;)

But at least today I managed to get up only ten minutes later than I'd meant, and got in a decent day's work, woo~ My talk is just about done, and I'm ready to start making some Gemini masks, which is good. Of course, I just got an email saying observing proposals for the first half of 2009 are due at the end of this month (gah, give me more warning!) so I have to get on that to propose for the rest of my clusters. Maybe they'll give me better than Band 3 this time. >>; At least I already have most of the thing written from last time. Plus I might want to put in a GTC proposal, because that would be cool. So I need to start looking at that as well. And get on this X-ray data. I need point sources! There is also this... art of science contest thing sponsored by the UF library. They pay money for prizes, and you're supposed to enter research-related pictures. I think I could PWN that. >D But I'm not sure if I can enter, because it's not like I quite took the data I have... but it's public access... uh? Hrm.

But I actually submitted my essay for the writing contest I'd been eyeing (the deadline isn't until next month, but it's nice to have it done and it wasn't going to get better just sitting there anyway). Now to finish some stories and submit those~ Plus I got a nifty idea for the Ver one, so I should incorporate that one and see what happens. AND I want to finish that Percy Jackson fic I've got sitting around that I don't want to forget about! And that horrible idea for a Clone Wars fic that I should totally forget about. XD

AND in exciting news (well okay, I think so), I also got around to taking advantage of that paid account sale (I'm sure I will appreciate it later) and lo! I have five more icon slots WIN. :D NOW I GET TO FILL THEM~

Also, I swear I have an entry up-and-coming for [livejournal.com profile] true_anoma1y. It's just turning out to be... long. Maybe I should split it up.

That is all. I think. :D;

<3

---
EDIT: Wait! I also kind of wanted to try this. :D; I don't know if anyone is interested, but?

Ask me to take a picture of any aspect of my life. Be it my room, or something specific in my room, or some item, or something blue and round. I'll take all the pictures and make a separate post with them.

Lisa, I am also working on that ABC post, promise~!

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:15 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios