ad_exia: (Soi Fong - shadow)
[personal profile] ad_exia
So I went to see The Clone Wars with Scott and Tiffany this evening - actually, Scott had called around 2:30 or something, but I missed it and finally realized I had a message at about 6:50... to see if I wanted to come to the movie at 7:35. XD; So I called back and said "Yes! :D" and then forgot there was a game and tried to go north on 13th. Oops. >>; So I went north of UF and around and still made it on time, whee!

I actually really enjoyed the movie. I hadn't seen the Cartoon Network miniseries, but now I kind of want to (except it might be a similar story? I have no clue...). It looked... very much like a video game (or, well, online computer game really) to me in terms of actual art/animation, but... I don't know. I really liked it. I'm not sure if this is the worst thing I could possibly say or not, but I actually liked Clone Wars Anakin. Maybe it was the horrible dialogue in the live action movies, maybe it was that his story in episodes 2 and 3 was rushed, maybe... I don't know. But Clone Wars Anakin made me like him. Maybe it was that we got to see his lighter side (or, well, a bit of it?), maybe it's that he was nowhere near Padme, I don't know that either. But he made me like Anakin. Which is really quite a feat, I have to say. So... there. :D;

Also, Ahsoka is the cutest thing evar. Someone stop me before I decide I want to cosplay her, because painting myself orange would be a nightmare but she is SO CUTE and I'm not that much shorter than her and I could have a little baby Hutt strapped to my back! (Or instead I could just go on about how I am so ready to make an Enterprise jumpsuit, despite the fact that I have absolutely nowhere to wear one. XD;)

Um. Moving on~

... Well, only moving on slightly: I really want to read the Han Solo Trilogy again, now. I have the first book. Maybe when I finish the Nicholas Flamel books... or at least the one I'm reading now. I like Sophie and Josh. They're pretty cool. They just roll with the punches, those kids~ XD

I think I also had something to say on Enterprise, but I don't feel like typing it out now so maybe I'll feel like it later. ^^;

So last - but definitely not least! - a Happy Birthday to [livejournal.com profile] katielovespink! :D

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:15 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios