(no subject)
Jan. 20th, 2004 06:28 pmI so slept in today. Lisa and I were supposed to go to the gym and the bookstore, the former at 10:30. I woke up at 2. Oops. -_-;; It's okay, she slept in too, so we just called the whole thing off. We'll have to get together when she gets back in town (she's leaving to visit her best friend tomorrow).
Once I actually got up, I mailed the AZ stuff, and found out that my GRE scores came today which is good because now I don't have to fax them over. Went to the Galleria, but found out that I must've missed the time slot in which to buy the January Animerica, as the February one is out now. ><;; Ah well. Jennie says she saved the LE article for me. She's my hero. ^__^ And she says I should probably be Naruto for an AniBos skit, so I guess that saves me from being Gaara. Skuld-chan, she says you should be Sasuke, and be in the masquerade with us. Is that even plausible, or will you be too busy being Sol? ^^;;
Actually saw Nigel online last night. He'd apparently just finished Sabriel - go figure that! So weird. o.O But cool.
I have too many away messages. Well, we already knew this. ^^;; Looks like it's time to get rid of a few. And I need to clean out my buddy list anyway, it's crammed full of people and I don't even remember who some of them are. ^^;; I am SUCH a packrat. With everything. Ah well.
That's about it. Not very exciting, but that's what I get when I sleep in. No running today, it's 24 degrees. ><;
no subject
Date: 2004-01-21 12:24 am (UTC)If you guys come up with a good skit, I may consider being Sasuke again. Since being Sasuke was a whole fucking shitload of fun wholesome ninja goodness. @_@ I'll have to concrete the plans with Roni though, since she's entirely sure she can come. If she's not coming, then I'm probably not going to be doing Sol at all. -_-;; *sighs*
In which case...Sasuke is a definite possibility. So is Midou Ban. XD <3 We'll see how it goes.
no subject
Date: 2004-01-21 08:19 am (UTC)I understand your need to be Sol though, so it's okay if we have no Sasuke. ^^ The Masquerade did definitely take... a while. ><;; I'm not even planning to be Naruto (or Gaara or whoever) for anything other than the masquerade anyway.
no subject
Date: 2004-01-21 08:52 am (UTC)I'm just not so eager to do the Masquerade again, as Roni and I may be prone to walking off and going to have dinner or something like that.
And dude, if you cosplay Gaara, you have to catch yourself up with the manga. @_@ You can't cosplay Gaara and NOT know his backstory. :P~~~~~~0 *drools* Because it's amazing. ^_^