ad_exia: (Ryoma)
[personal profile] ad_exia
Just a quick update to let anyone who actually *cares* know I'm alive. ^^;; Here at Goddard; we managed to make them get us on some computers since we're all MIT students and addicted to email and whatnot. It's pretty cool here, but the days are mostly LOTS of lectures (7 hours of lectures yesterday o.o) that do get a bit tedious, even if they are mostly interesting. Today we went out to their optical site to check out their laser facilities though, so that was cool. And there's a reception soon (we're not sure if this is good or bad), where there should be at least food and drinks.

The hotel, though, is VERY nice. We each have our own room, and breakfast and dinner are paid for by Goddard. We're talking expensive restaurants, all paid for. Whee. Plus there's a fitness center not too far away. Mostly I've just been reading my book (it's so good!) and sleeping, though. You wouldn't believe how tiring sitting through lectures all day is. o.o;;

And that's about it. Jennie might be coming to AniBos too, and she wants me to be Gaara. ^^;; I actually *would*, too, if someone helps me make that stupid huge gourd-thing. His actual costume isn't that hard, and I have the sand headband, and I need red gel for my hair for Daisuke anyway, right? Someone's gonna hafta put lots of eyeliner on me, though. o.o And write "love" on my forehead. ^^;; That may kick Ryoma out of the costume lineup, especially if I'm considering doing Goku too. Ahhh, costumes galore! And I can't work on them this week, and I don't *work* much this month so I don't have tons of money to spend on them. Gr. Meh. It'll get done.

Right. Okay, I should get going. I'm not even going to *try* reading my friends page, I don't know when the last time I *did* read it was. Not that I have all that many people on it, but some of them (heh) write a lot. ^^; I'll just catch up this weekend or something. Looks like I'll be going back in the van, since April (I drove down with her, she took her own car) wants to go back Friday night but I kind of want to go to DC as planned, since I've never been there.

Okay. I'm not sure if there will be more updates or contact from me for the rest of the week, but I'll be back Saturday evening. Ja ne!

Date: 2004-01-13 03:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] doctorskuld.livejournal.com
Dunno know how I'll do with the eyeliner bit, but Skuld has lots of kanji practice! Find me a good lipliner pen and I'll right "ai" on your forehead. XD

Oh, and if you do go as Gaara...you'll have to shave your eyebrows. There's no getting away from that bit. XD

Date: 2004-01-14 01:19 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ad-exia.livejournal.com
... wait! No one ever told me Gaara has no eyebrows!! O.O;;

Oh dear. Do I really have to?

Date: 2004-01-14 01:23 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] doctorskuld.livejournal.com
Gaara has no eyebrows. So if you go as Gaara you will have to shave your eyebrows. ^_^
Gee whiz you're behind on Naruto, aren't you? Don't make me kick your ass to get you watching. ^_^

PLEASE!!!!

Date: 2004-01-14 02:33 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] darkoptimus.livejournal.com
please do SOMETHING to get her watching i mean she hasnt even seen the Lee Gaara fight, shes like thirty episodes behind. its embarrasing!!!

Re: PLEASE!!!!

Date: 2004-01-17 03:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ad-exia.livejournal.com
I'm *embarrassing* now, am I? o.O;;

Oh, I'll get around to watching it! Really!

... I don't want to shave my eyebrows, though... ;_;

Re: PLEASE!!!!

Date: 2004-01-17 04:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] darkoptimus.livejournal.com
YES YOU ARE EMBARRASSING. really, thinking about cosplaying a charaqcter you dont even know the back story of. its important stuff and your just REALLY REALLY behind. And even though im being a hypocrite right now i think that you SHOULD be gaara just so i can see what u look like without eyebrows *supresses snickers*. But just think its either gaara or ARU YAY!!!!

Hello from Gurnee ...

Date: 2004-01-13 04:30 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
I care! I care! Glad you're having fun. Talk to you later. :)

SHINO!

Date: 2004-01-14 06:28 am (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
HEY! time for your disney HUGGLE! WEEE NARUTO! yup quite random as i get ready for work. LUVS j00!

Profile

ad_exia: (Default)
Ali-chan

March 2012

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920 21222324
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 10:44 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios